Home > Resources > Windows 8 > How to Prevent User from Deleting Browsing History

How to Prevent User from Deleting Browsing History

Other people or family member may delete their browsing history in your computer so as not to let you know what they browsed on the Internet. If you are inquisitive about the record they browsed or want to better supervise their browsing history, you can prevent deleting browsing history using the method illustrated in this article.

Video guide on how to prevent user from deleting browsing history in Windows 8:

Steps to prevent user from deleting browsing history in Win 8/8.1:

Step 1: Get into the Local Group Policy Editor.

Step 2: Locate and open the setting titled "Prevent access to Delete Browsing History".

In more detail, the above-mentioned setting can be found according to the following path.

Computer Configuration/Administrative Templates/Windows Components/Internet Explorer/Delete Browsing History/Prevent access to Delete Browsing History

Step 3: Make this setting enabled.

After the setting's window opens, choose Enabled and tap OK.

Step 4: Close the editor and restart your PC.

After these steps, when you open the IE, you will find that the "Delete browsing history" setting in Tools tab is unavailable.

Tip: Without restarting your PC, you'll find that the "Delete browsing history on exit" setting and the "Delete" button in the Internet Properties dialog box are in non-editable mode.

Related Articles:

Quick Links

Password Recovery Software

Windows Password Tools
Windows Password Genius
Office Password Tools
Office Password Genius
Office Password Remover
Word Password Genius
Word Password Remover
Excel Password Genius
Excel Password Remover
PowerPoint Password Genius
Access Password Genius
Outlook Password Genius
SQL Password Genius
Archive Password Tools
RAR Password Genius
ZIP Password Genius
PDF Password Tools
PDF Password Genius

Hot Products