Resources Windows 10 Turn off or on Password Protected Sharing in Windows 10

Turn off or on Password Protected Sharing in Windows 10

If password protected sharing is on, only people who have your user account and password can access your shared files, folders and printers. To give others direct access, you can follow the procedures below to turn off password protected sharing.

Video guide on how to turn off or on password protected sharing in Windows 10:

Steps to turn off or on password protected sharing in Windows 10:

Step 1: Enter sharing in the search box and choose Manage advanced sharing settings from the result.

Step 2: Click the down arrow on the right of All Networks to expand the settings.

Step 3: Select Turn off password protected sharing or Turn on password protected sharing, and tap Save changes.

Related Articles: